index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Odd Thomas (2004-06-02 - 5:04 p.m.)

I finished a really good book over the Memday weekend.

It was Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz. This was his next to last release, as The Taking hit the shelves last week, I believe.

The title is also the name of the main character, Odd Thomas, who is, indeed, rather odd.

My first reaction, after reading several chapters was that this was a book version of "The Sixth Sense."

"I see dead people."

In fact, Odd Thomas even says that in one of the chapters. I thought, "Can he DO that?"

But the similarity doesn't follow all the way through. The book is, dare I say, charming. And I mean that in the best way. For all you Dean Koontz fans out there, it is reminescent of the Christopher Snow books (Fear Nothing and Seize the Night). There's even a good friend with a strange cat.

Well, anyway, it's a great book. I give it 5 of 5 stars, if I were giving stars. Two thumbs up, whatever. Koontz just keeps getting better and better.

Read it.

Now.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010