index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Opening Day 2006 (2006-04-03 - 6:46 a.m.)

We are all set for Opening Day!

Right this minute, it is 6:46am here in Texas. Some of the parking lots at Ameriquest Field are already open. I bet there are people in them, too. Are they cooking breakfast on their grills?

Stephie and I will probably try to arrive at around 10:00, when the gates to the stadium will open. Or we may just go whenever she wakes up...who knows? They are expecting 50,000 people today.

I wonder how many will be Red Sox fans. Heheh...

Here is the probable starting line-up for today.

Texas Rangers

1. Brad Wilkerson LF
2. Michael Young SS
3. Mark Teixeira 1B
4. Phil Nevin DH
5. Hank Blalock 3B
6. Kevin Mench RF
7. Laynce Nix CF (YAY!!!)
8. Rod Barajas C (B-Rod??)
9. Ian Kinsler 2B

Pitching--Kevin Millwood


Boston Red Sox

1. Coco Crisp CF
2. Mark Lowell 2B
3. David Ortiz DH
4. Manny Ramirez LF
5. Trot Nixon RF
6. Jason Varitek C
7. Mike Lowell 3B
8. Kevin Youkilis 1B
9. Alex Gonzalez SS

Pitching--Curt Schilling

It has the makings of a very exciting game. I will be happy no matter who wins. But I confess I will cheer more loudly for the Red Sox.

Life begins today...

Just a side note for anyone who stumbles across this that doesn't already know me...I don't really mean that. I do love baseball, but my true life is in Jesus Christ and began many years ago...so there.

TTFN y'all!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010