index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Won't You Go Home, Kenny Rogers? (2005-08-22 - 4:37 p.m.)

Kenny Rogers has lost every game he has pitched since his re-instatement.

This makes me very happy. I hope the Rangers release him after this year. I hope no one will pick him up. He needs to go away.

There is absolutely no room in baseball (or any professional sport, for that matter--baseball is just pretty much the only one I care about) for a "prima donna" like that.

You guys make more in a year than I will likely make in my whole life of working a daily, boring job. Shut up and enjoy the game, would ya??


Stephanie and I will be going to the game with the Minnesota Twins this Friday night. Perhaps the Rangers will grace us with a win.

Or not.

Meanwhile, the Red Sox continue to struggle, but maintain first place.

That also makes me very happy.

TTFN


Oh yeah...I almost forgot. I also hope the Rangers part ways with Buck Showalter after this season. They need a manager with some...how you say..."cajones?"

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010