index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Psalm 139 (2005-12-20 - 6:43 p.m.)

I got to read one of my favorite Psalms today during my devotion time. Today's reading included Psalm 139.

"O LORD, you have searched me and known me!
You know when I sit down and when I rise up;
you discern my thoughts from afar.
You search out my path and my lying down
and are acquainted with all my ways.
Even before a word is on my tongue,
behold, O LORD, you know it altogether.
You hem me in, behind and before,
and lay your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;
it is high; I cannot attain it."

That is just the first six verses. The beautiful thing is, that, in spite of these truths, God still continues to love me and care for me. He knows everything about me, yet continues to love me and use me in his kingdom.

That knowledge is "too wonderful for me; it is high; I cannot attain it."

Thank you, Lord! Thank you!

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010