index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Random Stuff (2006-03-11 - 7:37 a.m.)

I'm going to 48 in two days. Monday, March 13 is my birthday. I wonder where the years went?


On Thursday night, March 2, I had the pleasure of meeting this lady.

This is Laurell K. Hamilton, author of the "Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter" novels. She also authors a series with another character named Meredith Gentry. I waited 3 1/2 hours in line to get her autograph and talk to her. She and her husband were both very friendly. She also owns the shirt that I was wearing that night. It's my shirt that says, "But soft, what light through yonder window breaks? It is the east, and Juliet is...AAAAGGGHHHH!!! THE SUN!!! *Foom*!!*---Vampire Theater" I love that shirt, and now I know that one of my favorite authors has it, too. Whee!!


I'm a "Gomer." That's right, a "Gomer."

What's a Gomer?

A Gomer is a Third Day fanatic. And that's me. We got the privilege, once again, to see what I consider to be one of the greatest rock bands in the world last Saturday night (March 4) at Nokia Theater. Mac and boys rocked hard for a good two hours, preceded by the charming and vibrant David Crowder band. Here are some pictures (if this works right).

This is a shot of the whole band.

Here's Mac Powell, lead singer.

Here's Brad Avery, lead guitar.

Mark Lee, rhythm and lead guitar.

David Carr, drummer.

Tai Anderson, bass player.

And the newly appointed "official" keyboard player, Scotty Wilbanks.

Last, but certainly not least, is the lovely and talented David Crowder.

It was a fantastic evening. Great music and even a lot of worship at the same time.


I'm actually passing up a chance to see Bob Dylan in April at Nokia Theater. Oh, well. Can't go see everybody. Who knows? Maybe I'll win some tickets. The local classic rock radio station will surely give some away.

That's enough for this one.

TTFN, y'all.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010