index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Red Sox Rock Rangers! (2005-05-01 - 8:20 a.m.)

Final score of last night's game:

Boston Red Sox: 9
Texas Rangers: 2

What a game!

And it was amazing how many Red Sox fans there were at the game! We had at least the whole third base/left field side.

Right off the bat (no pun intended, really), there was suddenly launched a massive cheer of "Let's Go Red Sox (clap, clap, clapclapclap)." And it was LOUD! The handfull of Texas fans on our side all began looking rather anxious (as well as annoyed).

Bronson Arroyo was hot last night. He pretty much shut down Rangers batters through a good 6 or 7 innings. (I got some good pictures, too.)

Johnny Damon and Trot Nixon hit back to back home runs in one inning.


Keith Foulke (sp?) got to close in the ninth. He pitched the last out in the '04 series. When the last Ranger had 2 strikes, our whole side was on their feet cheering. It was truly awesome! Correction!! I just noticed that this picture is not, in fact Keith Foulke, but another of Arroyo. I'll post the pictures of Foulke later, 'k? 'K.

And there were a couple of nice ladies behind us that were from Boston! Hopefully, they won't mind me posting their picture.

Here's a good shot of Damon during batting practice. This with our new Canon digital camera. Damon is in Center Field! I'm on row 31 in the stands.

Couple more pictures...Jason Varitek catching.

I think this is Edgar Renteria, the transplant from St. Louis.

That's all I'm posting this time. I took a lot more. Sadly, there are two missing. Don't quite understand why. There was a young couple next to the Boston ladies. Girl was wearing a "Yankees Suck" t-shirt. Then one of the Boston ladies took a picture of Steph and me. Neither one remains on the disk. Oh, well.

Going back this afternoon for game three of the series. I don't think I'll take the camera this time, though. Maybe.

TTFN

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010