index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Charlie Sheen (2006-03-25 - 8:22 a.m.)

Charlie Sheen is my new hero.

Yes, you heard me right.

Charlie Sheen is my new hero.

He has bravely gone on record in an interview to say that he doesn't believe that the 9/11 events really happened the way we were led to believe.

Consequently, he is being called "self-loathing anti-American." See this article for that.

I have been saying this ever since about a month after it happened. Sure, I was caught up in the same emotional heights that most of us were caught up in during the events. We all watched in horror as these things happened, then ran out an bought American flags, then praised George W. Bush for his quick responses and action.

Let's take a look at George W. Bush now. His approval rating is at an all-time low. He has gone on record as being supportive of illegal spying activities, such as wiretaps, etc. He continues to spout meaningless rhetoric about his cesspool in Iraq. Has he totally forgotten about Osama Bin Laden?? One would think.

It has suddenly occurred to me (which probably makes me "self-loathing anti-american" in the eyes of Jack Ryan)(he's the guy that wrote that article up there) that the entire 9/11 scenario might have been a springboard for Bush to get us into a war with Iraq. Has anyone else noticed just how smootly he went from chasing after Bin Laden to "Oh, now we gotta go get Hussein!"

Now, don't get me wrong. Hussein is evil incarnate. He's a bad, bad man. But there is no exit strategy for Iraq. We aren't getting out of there anytime soon, unless we just stop. Pull out. Coitus interruptus.

Sorry about that. I got carried away.

But it's the truth and you know it. You have to know it. If you don't, I pity you. Because you're stupid.

We will never know what really happened on 9/11. Our government will see to that. And all the new-fascists in America will never convince me that a jet-liner hit the Pentagon. The hole wasn't big enough. The lawn wasn't even scratched. There is not one shred of physical evidence to support what was given to us as fact. Not one. We just heard the report and gasped with our hands covering our mouths and paced about the room wailing.

It horrifies me to think that my government might have stooped to something as wickedly evil as 9/11 just to get support for a stupid (possibly illegal) war in Iraq.

But I just can't rule out that possibility just yet. And probably never will.

I may never vote for a Democrat or Republican again.

But that's a subject for a whole different entry.

TTFN, y'all

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010