index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Vacation Imminent (2005-03-09 - 8:57 a.m.)

Sigh. I miss Creepatron...Where did she go, Sprit??


Boy, am I ever excited!!! Christi and I got our vacation time approved for June, and we are going to be off to California once again. But this time, instead of going to LA again, we are going north. We have found a house to rent for the week up in Mendocino County, nestled in the redwood forest, overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

And the bonus is...it will be just the two of us. YESSSS!!

Sorry, Rachel, nothing personal.

I'm even embarking on a serious weight-loss effort today, so I can be more active on this trip. Wish me luck. I need to lose approximately half my weight. I don't plan to lose it all by June 17, though. That would be unsafe, I think.

Anyway, this should be really fun and relaxing. I think we're going to try to rent a convertible for the trip, too.

TTFN

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010