index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Who's Worthy? (2004-08-13 - 4:59 p.m.)

I'm kind of in a quandary, here.

I've just about decided that I just don't have time to worry about politics anymore.

I've got a daughter who falls somewhere in the spectrum of autism. (Obviously, it's not Rachel.)

I have worship ministry to do at my church. This includes planning and preparing a worship service for every Sunday, as well as choosing and rehearsing new music each week with the Praise Team. It also includes semi-weekly staff meetings. It SHOULD include daily prayer for everyone involved in the ministry of this church, as well as many other important things which should be prayed for.

I think I've forgotten how to pray.

In the grand scheme of things, there are two observations I am making.

1) It really doesn't matter who gets elected president of the USA. God's plan is going to be worked out regardless. He's in control of everything.

2) Whoever God wants to put in the office of president will be put there. Regardless of whether I vote or not.

Am I saying I'm not going to vote? I don't know, honestly. Frankly, there is no candidate that I have found out there that deserves my vote! Not a single one of them.

I beg someone to prove me wrong. I DARE someone to prove me wrong. I DOUBLE-DOG DARE someone to prove me wrong.

All the more reason that "We the People" should demand a "None of the above" choice on the presidential ballot. What would happen if "None of the above" won? Simple. All of the candidates on the ballot would be thrown out, and a new set would have to be selected by the various parties. The current president would have to continue to serve as a lame duck until a new one was elected. All of the candidates on the previous ballot would be forbidden to EVER run again. For anything. EVER.

Let's get rid of career politicians. Look around you and see what they have done to YOUR country.


Consider and answer me, O Yahweh my God; light up my eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death, lest my enemy say, "I have prevailed over him," lest my foes rejoice because I am shaken. But I have trusted in your steadfast love; my heart shall rejoice in your salvation. I will sing to Yahweh, because he has dealt bountifully with me. Psalm 13:3-6 (English Standard Version)

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010