index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

A Brief Review of I Spy (2003-06-02 - 5:56 p.m.)

Is there a reason for this entry? Probably just to get another entry in. No!! No!! It's to review "I Spy." Yes. We watched this movie on DVD um....lessee....Friday, yep, Friday night. (All I can remember about this weekend is KICKBALL!! And more KICKBALL!!! Thank GOD it's over!! If you read ghostiness, you read about 11 or so 8-11 year-old girls running amok around our house, eating our food (wasn't really our food, the team bought it) and swimming in our pool (really is our pool, the team didn't bring it). It was all true.) Where was I? Oh, yeah..."I Spy." What a great movie!! Eddie Murphy and Owen Wilson star in this spy comedy, along with Famke Janssen (FAMKE?? What kind of name is Famke??). We laughed and laughed. Murphy and Wilson have a chemistry that is really close, IMHO, to that of Gibson and Glover in the Lethal Weapon movies. There was a bit of language in it (which is to be expected with Murphy), and a really, really hilarious scene where Murphy has Wilson quoting lyrics from Marvin Gaye's "Sexual Healing" to the girl he likes. There are a few explosions and guns, so Stephanie didn't like it, but overall, I would give this movie a very good rating. 5 stars in my "system." 5 out of 5. I plan to watch it again before we have to return the rental.

We are currently in the middle of "Maid In Manhattan," but only about 30 minutes into it. So far, it's pretty boring. I'll review it later.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010