index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

It's A Crack, I'm Back! (September 15, 2008 - 3:10 a.m.)

Yeah, it's been a while. Extra points to anyone who gets the reference in the title...

I have no excuse.

I've been busy writing in my devotional diary, as well as my Red Sox blog over on blogspot.

So this one kind of fell by the wayside for a while. But I'm going to try to get back into it. I actually have over 500 entries. Wow. Can't quit now, eh?

Plus there are too many people in here that I care about. So I have to try to get caught up on all of y'all.

So I throw out apologies to everyone who has missed me. If you haven't missed me...oh well.

I can't remember what was going on when I wrote last...

I think we've started high school with Stephanie. It's already been an adventure. Schedule has changed three or four times, trying to get her into classes that she can handle. I think we've got it nailed down for now.

But we still have our little meltdowns and probably always will. We just have to learn to deal with them. But we also need to stop and realize how blessed we really are with her, because her mother took her to get some bloodwork done Saturday morning, and there was this boy there about the same age as her. They said that there were three people trying to control him. He drop-kicked a cell phone into the window of the Quest Lab place and took off running toward the main road. They were trying to get all of the patients cleared out so that all three phlebotomists could work on him.

I'll take Stephanie's meltdowns over that anyday.

Rachel is still engaged, but we don't have a date yet.

Christi had some "female" surgery (not the "big one"...it was a D&C, whatever that stands for) and says she feels better than she has felt in years. Turns out there was a polyp in there, apparently wreaking all kinds of havoc.

Silly polyps.

And the Red Sox are still behind the Rays in the standings. And I took to calling the Rays the "Desperate Housewives" because of Evan Longoria. Hopefully someone will get that...

But the hated Yankees are in fourth place, behind the Toronto Blue Jays, so I'm loving that.

As of right now, the Texas Rangers are officially eliminated from any playoff contention and the Halos were the first team to clinch a division in the MLB. Congrats to bindyree and Dave on that one. Maybe we'll see the Red Sox and the Angels in the ALCS, hmm?? I think that the winner of the AL East will play the winner of the AL West and the Wild Card will play the winner of the AL Central. Soo...that means that either the Housewives or the Sox will play the Halos and the other one will play either the White Sox or the Twinkies. I'm pulling for the Twinks, but only because of how much I dislike Ozzie Guillen. Either way, it's going to be interesting.

Well...I must go do some actual work, now, so I will see you all later. I'll try to find something to write about at least several times a week.

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010