index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

I Am Blessed! (October 25, 2008 - 5:16 p.m.)

We just got back from a really nice marriage retreat. It was just an overnight thing at a camp in Glen Rose called Camp Arrowhead. (I didn't see any...) We had a very nice camp fire last night, roasted marshmallows, made S'mores, etc. It was a good time.

One of the best things that came from it is that I got reminded how lucky I am. Or "blessed" if you prefer. There's no such thing as "luck." I throw the word around anyway. I should say "blessed." And it is true. I am extremely blessed to have the wife I have. Christi and I have a very special relationship. We've been married for over 23 years and our marriage doesn't fit into any of the models that people talk about at things like this marriage retreat. She doesn't act like most women, if you believe a lot of the books about men and women that have been written. She is very unique, and I am very blessed. I am thankful to God for putting her in my life.



And now, for your entertainment, I got this video from Dave. Cute animation, great song.

TTFN, y'all!

1 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010