index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Thanks To A Friend and Election Coverage (November 04, 2008 - 8:11 p.m.)

First, I have to give a shout out to my friend, Brin.

Several months ago, I began the search for a Mark Teixeira tshirt from the Angels, for a birthday present for Stephanie. I had no luck searching on the Internet, so I turned to a D-land buddy. Brin was going to a game and searched for the shirt that I was looking for. She finally found one, and sent it to Stephanie, along with a game program, a ticket, and a few other goodies. We didn't get it in time for the birthday, but that was cool. Stephanie's face was totally priceless when she opened that package. I, in turn, sent a check to Brin for payment for the shirt and her efforts to get it to us.

A couple days ago, I got an envelope from Brin in San Fran. My check was in the envelope. Her and her hubby had decided to send it back to us and make the shirt a gift.

I am very grateful for their generosity, especially when you consider that, in reality, we really don't know each other, except by what we read here. But this is one of the things that I love about the Diaryland community and one thing that keeps me here.

Thank you very much, Brin and John.



Now. On to the most important thing of the day.

Today, we make history. No matter how things turn out tonight, we make history.

And, in spite of things that I said early on, I did vote. I voted last Thursday, before the early voting was concluded.

So, Brin, we can still talk. Hehehe...

It's almost 8:30 in Texas as I am writing this. Media is making projections that I don't think they really should be making yet. For example, both web sites that I am looking at, along with the tv station we are watching, have "awarded" Michigan to Barack Obama. However, on both sites, John McCain is leading by 3-5%. Weird.

Anyway, I'm about to retire for a short nap before going to work, at which point, I will resume the watch to see who wins.

At this point, it looks like we will have our first black president.

So...I will see everyone later.

I'm not saying who I voted for.

But I did vote.

TTFN, y'all!

1 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010