index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

BrettX comes to visit (2003-08-09 - 11:26 a.m.)

Well, the vacation entries are finally over, and I'm not sure what I'm going to write about. Probably just whatever hits my brain at the moment. That could be dangerous.

Today should be interesting. I have invited a dj from a local radio station over for an early dinner this afternoon. He calls himself BrettX and is the graveyard shift jockey for the local alternative station, KDGE, aka The Edge. I found out several weeks ago that he is a Christian. He and I have had quite a few conversations since then, as well as one breakfast after work. Rachel was at the breakfast with us. So, tonight, he gets to meet the rest of the family. He might be visiting our church soon, as well. Speaking of visiting our church, one of my friends at work told me Wednesday night that he was bringing his family to our church Sunday. That would be cool. I hope he really comes. He and his wife and his SIX children. Yeah, you heard me right. Six! Sheesh...maybe he hasn't figured out what causes that, yet. *weg*

I'm getting back on the track for the "journey." I spoke of this journey long ago, before we went on vacation. Summer things and other cares got in the way and distracted me. I am determined, however, to continue with this journey. The goal? Intimacy with God. Conveniently, that is the topic of sermons that our pastor is preaching over the next several weeks.

Well, I must go to the grocery store and make preparations for our guest this afternoon. I'll let you know how that goes.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010