index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

The Clash of Civilizations and the Great Caliphate (2004-07-30 - 10:10 a.m.)

Ok. Here we go.

It's been kind of difficult, and I must say that I'm still not entirely comfortable with my decision, but I think I have firmly decided who I'm voting for this November.

This decision is largely based on an article that I read that has been floating around the Internet for months. I've recieved it via email twice, and last week, one of my managers handed me a hard copy.

I started to post the entire article here, but decided to give the 7 people who read my diary a break and only post a link to where it can be found, that way, if you want to read it, you can link to it. If you don't care, you don't have to. I encourage you to read it, though, because it deals with some pretty important stuff. Stuff about why a Democratic president at this point in our history would be a pretty bad thing.

Here's the link. The article is entitled The Clash of Civilizations and the Great Caliphate.

What the heck is a "caliphate?" I looked it up. It is "the office or dominion of a caliph." Great. What's a "caliph?" I looked that up, too. "A successor of Muhammad as temporal and spiritual head of Islam -- used as a title."

That helps a great deal. It helps understand some things about the article, which is about Islam and their ultimate goals.

If you are at all contemplating voting for John Kerry, you should read this article.

It really has nothing to do with being Democratic or Republican anymore. It has to do with who is going to work to protect our nation. Protect our nation not only from terrorists, but from the terrorist-puppet known as the United Nations.

The United States really really needs to get out of the United Nations. The UN is catering to the terrrorist nations, and they are strongly anti-Israel.

Ok...I'll shut up, now.


At least about that.

I'm currently reading a very old book. By "very old," I mean it was written in about 1967. It's called Berserker, and it's written by Fred Saberhagen. I've read a couple of his Dracula books, and I've seen literally dozens of "Berserker" titles, so I decided to try this one. It's been a long time since I have read a "hardcore" sci-fi book. This is all about a bunch of killer machines built by an unknown race. The machines, warships knowns as "berserkers," (betcha never woulda figgered that out, huh?) have the goal of killing all life. Any life that they find, anywhere, they destroy.

This book is actually several short stories linked together by a kind of narration between them, allegedly written by an alien historian. It's good stuff. I plan to read some other ones soon.

After Berserker, I plan to read that book that Creepatron (aka Kipp) was reading. Of course, NOW she says it's the "worst book ever." Hmph. Well, I've already bought it, so I'm gonna read it anyway. Oh, yeah. It's called Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West.


I apologize for the political stuff. I really hate politics.

And here is my latest google bomb topic. Click on this link:

Stupid White Man

Anybody wanna join me on this one??

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010