index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

I've Got the Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy... (2004-03-05 - 8:13 a.m.)

In about thirty minutes, I will be taking Rachel to school for her last two mid-term finals. One will be a blow off. It�s a computer course (BCIS) which was totally focused on applications such as Excel, Word, and Access. The teacher is a coach who basically knows nothing about the subject. Rachel and her friend, Richard usually finish the assignments about fifteen minutes into the class and goof off for the rest of the time. Or study for the hellacious Biology mid-term, which happens at 9:00 this morning. The BCIS midterm, by the way, is actually a final. If I�m not mistaken, this was a nine-week course, followed by nine weeks of one of the most boring classes available, health. Scratch that. The nine-week course is Speech, not BCIS.


Be right back. Rachel wants to go to Starbucks before class.


Ok. I�m back. Thanks for waiting


What brings joy to your life? What brings joy to my life? According to Oswald Chambers, �Joy means the perfect fulfillment of that for which I was created and regenerated, not the successful doing of a thing.� What was I created for? I believe that the ministry which I have received from the Lord is that of being a worship leader. �This does not imply that there is a campaign of service marked out for you, but it does mean that you will have to ignore the demands for service along other lines.� I believe that I have a right/responsibility to say �no� to demands upon me that would deviate me from my received ministry. However, along with this comes a responsibility to not abuse that privilege. There may be some demands upon me that are legitimate.

I think the bottom line becomes the desire to hear that phrase spoken of me when I stand before my Father in Heaven, �Well done, good and faithful servant.� Heck, I think I would be satisfied with �So-so job, good and faithful servant.�


When next I write, I shall be on the shores of the Pacific Ocean.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010