index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Of Cysts and Cats and Trust (2003-08-13 - 4:29 p.m.)

It's been a strange couple of days. Yesterday, I went to Dr. Morris's office and had a small cyst removed from my scalp. That cut still hurts a bit this afternoon, but not too badly. There is one more bigger one that I have to see a plastic surgeon about a in a couple of weeks. That will probably require a little more extensive surgery.

This morning, I had to take our oldest cat, Midnight, to the vet. She has some kind of infection. She has been there all day, and they don't really have a clue what's wrong. They are testing for Feline Luekemia. I seriously hope that's not it. That would be very bad. What's weird is that they said her temperature was normal, but yet they are saying that she has a really "intense" infection and her white count is really high. Now, I might be wrong, being that I am not a doctor of any kind, but don't infections usually come with fever?? I don't get it. At any rate, I am tired from lack of sleep, and worried about the cat, and my head hurts. Wah, wah, wah....somebody call the wambulance...

On a lighter note...Yay, Mars!!! What a beautiful view of Mars this morning! I walked out of the front door at work at around 4:30 this morning, and there it was, just a few inches (Har) from the moon. Huge! So big that it actually looks red/orange to the naked eye. *oooh! He said "nekked..."* No. I didn't. I said "naked."

Anyway, I got home and grabbed the telescope. Then I spent about 30 minutes trying to figure out how to put it back together. It's not really powerful enough to get a good look at Mars. It's still just a big red dot. It's just a bigger red dot. However, I got some pretty awesome views of the moon with it. I didn't see any of the meteors, though, darn it. And...it's storming again tonight, here, so there will be no Mars looking tonight before work. This is like three nights in a row that we have had storms! What is up with that? This may be the wettest August we have ever had. Kind of ironic, since only a week ago, we broke all the temp records for August with a rousing 109 degrees! Heheh...last night it was 40 degrees cooler than it was a week ago! Talk about yer extremes!

_______________________

On a spiritual note (all agnostics/atheists can stop reading now), I'm reading my favorite devotional book this afternoon. That would be Oswald Chambers' My Utmost For His Highest. In what was actually yesterday's reading, he says this: �Our trust is in God up to a certain point, then we go back to the elementary panic prayers of those who do not know God.� This statement is quite true! How far do I trust God? �What a pang will go through us when we suddenly realize that we might have produced downright joy in the heart of Jesus by remaining absolutely confident in Him, no matter what was ahead.�

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010