index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Blood, Guts, and Leviticus (2007-02-19 - 5:57 p.m.)

This entry will probably be kind of random, as I don't have any idea what to write today.

One thing that prompted this, though...I'm reading Leviticus right now. Which is a bit of a challenge, right Fan4?. But today, (being a couple days behind) I read a passage about the offerings to cover for unintentional sin. First of all, let me say that I would NOT have wanted to be one of those priests. Major UGH!! The description of what they had to do with those animals is just gross.

The other thing is that all of those sacrifices were intended for unintentional sin. One of the most frightening verses in the passage says, If anyone sins in that he hears a public adjuration to testify, and though he is a witness, whether he has seen or come to know the matter, yet does not speak, he shall bear his iniquity...

Granted the verse speaks of a very specific event, but the point of it is that there was no allowance for intentional sin.

Thank God for Jesus. That's all I have to say about that.


In baseball news (you knew I had to get around to this didn't you?), I can hopefully get tickets for opening day this coming Friday. Rangers vs. Red Sox in Arlington on April 6. Also, this Friday, we will probably begin the booking process for our flight to Boston this July. My wife's sizable bonus comes in Friday.

I just got chill bumps thinking about our trip to Boston and Fenway Park.

I just got them again. I better stop now.

TTFN, y'all. Hang in there, Catie.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010