index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Woot! And Music, Music, Music!! (January 08, 2009 - 5:07 p.m.)

I just updated my booklists for the end of 2008 and beginning of the new year.



I've really been having a blast with my new mp3 player that I got shortly before Christmas from Woot!.

What? You never heard of Woot!??? You must go there. Now! Woot! is one of the fasting growing companies in the US, and is all propagated by word of mouth (or fingers, in this case). They have a deal a day. I got my refurbished 4g Sansa mp3 player there for 24.99. I get 2g Micro SD cards for my mp3 player there for about $5-6 each. I paid $40 for the first one I ever bought (granted that was at the AT&T store). We got a new computer there, refurbished, for $300. Check it out every day for a new deal. Sometimes they're great, sometimes I have no interest. They also have really cool shirts for $10.

Anyway, I've been ripping my cd collection to my computer and transferring them to those little 2g SD cards. I've "rediscovered" some of my old favorites that I haven't listened to in a while.

So far, I've ripped my entire collections of Daniel Amos, the 77s, The Choir, The Lost Dogs, and Led Zeppelin. (I have the boxed set of Zeppelin, so that's everything they did.)

Good times.

I also have recently downloaded a software program that will work with my USB turntable to rip records to digital files so I can also transfer them to portable media. I'll get started on that project soon.

I feel like a little kid. Almost giddy, I tell you!

Hee.

TTFN, y'all!

2 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010