index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Ding dong, the moron's dead (2004-01-20 - 5:31 p.m.)

The result are in. Howard Dean has been measured, weighed, and found wanting. That makes me very happy. The MORON has been put in his place. No doubt he will continue to campaign for a while, but the die has been cast.

I watched a little of the video clip on the America's Moron website that showed his wife appearing in a little Iowa gathering. I thought I was going to puke. Seriously. She got up and said, "In case you haven't heard, my name is JUDY DEAN!" And then stood back with this idiotic grin on her face while the couple of hundred (they said "thousands") other morons there cheered. Dean and the other guy on the stage did a high five behind her. C'mon! Please! Then she said, "I want to thank all of you for supporting my husband, HOWARD DEAN!" Duh. Do these people constantly need reminding of who they are supposed to be supporting, here? Junior high school pep rallies were more tolerable than this crap.

I'm still concerned about the average moral compass of a democrat, though, as John Kerry, the man who felt that it was appropriate to use the f-word in a national interview with the Rolling Stone, won the Iowa caucus. (What the heck is a caucus? Was it "raucus?") I've got to do a little more research on this guy.

Let's see what happens in New Hampshire.

Until next time.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010