index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

TAKS Results (2005-03-12 - 7:14 a.m.)

Well, well, well. Lookee here. I've updated, like, three times in a week. Yippee.


We got word Thursday that Stephanie didn't pass her reading TAKS test. Sigh. I don't know just yet how bad or close it was. The district will mail the results to us Monday. We should know by end of next week.

We haven't told Stephanie yet. I didn't want to spoil her spring break. Shut up, Rachel. Rachel said, "She wouldn't care anyway." Maybe it's true, but I never know what's going on in that little brain of hers. Stephanie. Not Rachel. Rachel has a huge brain. I'm not sure where she keeps it because it can't possibly fit inside her head. Hmm...maybe it's in that closet in her room. She keeps it guarded by a six foot cardboard "Spike." *slap* OUCH!
Sorry.
Where was I?

Anyway, we have another opportunity for the reading TAKS sometime in April. But the math TAKS is also in April.

Oh, yeah. For those of you who don't live in Texas, TAKS stands for Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills. Shouldn't it be TAoKaS? Or maybe it should stand for Torturing Another Kid Silly.

Whatever. I just know that if I could, I would pay someone to blow up the warehouse where all the tests were kept.

After first making sure that there were no, you know, people in it at the time, because I don't want to hurt any actual people. I just want to hurt the pieces of paper.

I'm going to go call my therapist now.

0 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010