index
archives
profile
rings
booklist
reviews
about
links
notes
email
View my guestbook
dland
RP Designs
Rachelskirts


free hit counter

Resolution! (June 21, 2008 - 11:05 a.m.)

There has been a new development in the drama saga. For a refresher, see this entry.

My oldest daughter finally sent a response back to my parents, basically ripping them for the way that treated her boyfriend, after pretending to like him. Along with some other valid complaints, again, stressing that none of this was about the money, or lack thereof.

They finally responded to her with a great deal of humility and admitted that she was, in fact, right, and that they had pretty much gone off the deep end. They expressed their desire to heal the relationship and also expressed apologies to the boyfriend, who, thankfully, will probably hold no resentment towards them.

This morning, they sent a note back to me, pretty much echoing what they sent her.

We have since talked on the phone, they are coming for a visit this afternoon, and it appears that all will be well. I am so relieved. And I realize how difficult it must have been for my father to admit that he handled something wrongly. I think, after speaking with him, that he is a little embarrassed.

Once again, we all acknowledge that the living arrangement isn't ideal. This has been difficult for me, because I'm relatively conservative. But I'm also a realistic person, usually. Except when I'm in Azeroth, or more recently, Hyboria. (For you non-geeks out there, those are references to World of Warcraft and Age of Conan.)

Anyway...it looks as though all is well.



Speaking of Age of Conan, I'm really enjoying that game, and this new computer is a complete and total monster machine. I love it. I can play the games and keep an internet window open without slowing down anything at all.

Ok. I'll stop bragging now. But if, by chance you are in the market for a new 'puter, I highly recommend this Gateway FX machine. Truly amazing.

That's all for now.

TTFN, y'all

1 comments so far

last ~ next

Missed anything?
The Beatles--Abbey Road/Alice Cooper--Killer - July 04, 2012
The Beatles Eponymous Album - June 26, 2012
Autism's False Prophets - February 12, 2011
Santana--Guitar God? - November 11, 2010
Tribute To the Red Sox - September 29, 2010